Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting the usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

During ancient times, people used to treat themselves by creating their own medicines. Nowadays because of technological developments, people go to hospitals. However, some do not go to hospitals because they do not want to get in touch with people. This is not also a great idea as the doctors have better knowledges in medicinal fields. Firstly, traditional medicine is made from herbs without mixing chemicals and they used to prefer this method. Most of the people knew how to treat themselves without seeing doctors when there was no hospital like today. In addition, because of advanced technologies, they learn everything from internet platforms like google, facebook and youtube. However, one should not believe in that sources absolutely. On the other hand, the public nowadays thinks that medicine was actually mixed with chemicals which will affect them later. Besides, the medicines are really expensive as it is a difficulty for them to buy from pharmacies and also some patients are allergic to medicines. However, we have to think before getting late.So even if some are allergic to drugs, a doctor will definitely change that drug and treat it. To conclude, it is better if patients visit hospitals and consult doctors instead of trying their own treatment. Moreover, promoters should motivate the community to come to hospitals and do health facilities appropriately and exactly.