Anybody can use a mobile phone to answer the work and personal calls at any time or 7 days a week. Does this development have more positive or negative effects on both individuals and society?

There is a controversial argument about an increasing number of state-of-the-art electric devices applied for private purposes during the day. While this technological revolution could bring benefits for both individuals and society, I believe the drawbacks of modern technology could cause severe problems for the owners. On the one hand, a technical connecting device could become useful in certain situations and bring expected results for technology enthusiasts. Initially, the wifi-connecting cell phones could take people to close relationships with others, including national and international ones. In addition, regardless of the geographic distance or language barriers, people could build a good connection with each other. Overseas students, for example, get a scholarship and go abroad to study, thanks to the technology which assists in keeping in touch with their families to hold their confidence and feel less lonely of cultural shock. Secondly, work discussion could be addressed indirectly through mobile phone by taking a call or making a video meeting to figure out the issues. This could save time and reduce the carbon footprint during the transportation process leading to being safe for employers and enhancing the life quality for residents in over the world. To illustrate it, the employer could get electrical mail through their phones to take cover the private missions for just a minute and reply immediately to their opinion which enhances the working performance. On the other hand, technical dependence has many severe consequences for people and their countries as well. Firstly, technology consumes time and prevents face-to-face communication, which causes losing social relationships, becoming introverts, or even becoming depressed. Secondly, using modern devices in long term could be affected by lacking activities, which leads to serious health problems such as heart-related disease, and weakening kidney and lung functions. The youngsters, for instance, who could not undergo the experience of the outdoor curriculum may get the undesired results for their health, compared to the ones of the same age who witnesses fresh air in the park. In conclusion, while technology is created to serve as a useful tool for better quality, I strongly believe personal devices are more negative effects than their advantages.