In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that the sales of publications such as books or newspapers will be left behind because they could get it freely throughout the internet. As a response to that statement, I would like to demonstrate my disagreement. Nowadays, the use of technology has grown rapidly in many sectors, including the publications. Consequently, it is now becoming a trend that people are more likely to gain some information through digital platforms rather than printed materials. However, the alteration of reading habit from real paper to online does not mean that the readers could have the access for free. For instance, several publishers such as cambridge or pearson have built the system where people can purchase their products online and read it directly by their exclusive platform. By this, people still need to pay in order to read some books or newspapers. Besides some publishers have established web-based service for their business, it is also important to acknowledge the work of the authors. It is collectively believed that writing is challenging activities that requires a lot of hardwork. Therefore, people should give an honor to the writers buy purchasing their products from the official markets. It might be true that people could obtain some paid publications for free from illegal websites such as libgen or sci-hub. Nonetheless, this activity is rather unethical and does not show any respect to the authors. In conclusion, despite the changes of the publications products from printed Change the form of the verb print show examples to digital, people should still pay if they want to get access since the publishers have established the environment for online reading as well as the acknowledgement for the authors.