some people say that science and technology subjects are important while other say history subjects,what do you think?

There are ample amounts of evidence that the world is moving toward the technological era. The technological advancements in the economy have proved the facts without hesitation. Hence, some may believe that it is vital to add STEM subjects to the curriculum, while others are preferred to learn about historical events. When considering the current trends, I firmly agree with the first part of the argument. This essay will further elaborate on both sides of the statement with some relevant examples. To begin with, the importance of science can be twofold. First of all, it is essential for a child to learn scientific applications at an early stage of life to survive in this contemporary society. Nowadays, it is hard to complete work manually, and all most all the tasks that we are engaging in our day-to-day life is computerised. A study conducted by Oxford University depicted that people need to have at least more than 70% information technology literacy rate to be productive in the workplace. Secondly, the recent labour market data illustrated that the majority of organisations are looking for fresh graduates who are in the field of medicine, engineering, physics and many other science-based subjects. To cite an example, data analysts and software engineers have a higher demand compared to occupations in the art and literature field. On the flip side, some flocks are willing to master history. According to their perspective, it is important to investigate historical events to understand how people live in the past. Furthermore, such subjects provide adequate amounts of information to preserve the culture and traditions for their future generation. Furthermore, past data is helpful in building new knowledge. For instance, ancient home remedies significantly contribute to the development of new medicines. To sum up, in my viewpoint, if someone wants to go up in career ladder, they should select high-tech subjects.