Increasing numbers of students are choosing to study abroad. To what extent does this trend benefit the students themselves and the countries involved? What are the drawbacks?

Recently, a phenomenon of many students' desire to study abroad is observed. Several opinions believe that is a good sign, however, others see it as a bad observation. I believe there are pros and cons of studying overseas, so I will discuss them in the following paragraphs. Studying abroad has many benefits. To begin with, it allows students to have a qualified education and certificates. Therefore, they will have enormous job opportunities when they come back to their home countries. Subsequently, it will impact positively on their communities. For instance, the UK has many of the most powerful universities in different fields such as Cambridge, Victoria College, and so on. Accordingly, the UK education system is powerful and effective. The second reason for travelling and studying overseas is getting involved with different cultures and traditions. Hence, raise the youngsters on diversity and acceptance of difference. In addition, making new friends and expanding their social network internationally. Conversely, studying abroad has several drawbacks. First of all, It is expensive, especially; if the student doesn’t enrol in a scholarship program. It is hard affording to pay for the country’s visa, college dormitory, health insurance, and other expenses. Therefore, only rich people can pay for abroad education. Second of all, living overseas makes youth barely in touch with their families and relatives because the only way of communication with them is online instead of meeting them physically. As a result, young people usually suffer from homesickness and loneliness while they are studying abroad. To summarize, numerous students dream up travelling and studying abroad seeking a better education. Although overseas education is qualified, it has downsides. I believe that studying abroad is flawless after addressing all the cons of it. As a result, our communities should encourage youth to take risks and travel if they have the chance.