Fewer people today visit museums than in the past. Why is this? What can be done to encourage more people to visit museums in the future.

Society can gain knowledge about their culture or history by visiting the museum. However, nowadays, the number of people visiting museums is decreasing. In this essay, I will explain two factors that might contribute to fewer community going to museums and propose some solutions to them. One of the factors that might lead society to not go to the museums is because the design of the current museums is too conventional with only placing antiques in a certain area, which is protected by a square box made of glass, resulting in most public not interested in visiting them. Another factor is that the entrance ticket for museums, which is determined by the local government, is becoming more expensive than in the past. For example, they ask for more funding to improve the services and quality of the museums. Consequently, the higher ticket price for only a conventional exhibition has led people losing their interest to visit them. In order to solve these problems, the government needs to apply advanced technology, such as 3D exhibitions, touch-screen panels, high-technology lighting and sound systems, to create modern museums, which may finally engage community to enjoy the arts. Additionally, the manager of the museums can hold promotions on certain days in order to attract more customers. For instance, they will get one free entrance ticket if they come by three people. Although this strategy can suppress the profit gained from the number of society entrancing the museums, it can increase the profit of souvenirs shops or cafeterias in the museums because, generally, after finishing the tour, they end up buying some souvenirs or just relaxing in the cafeterias, so the government can still maintain the profits in overall. To sum up, the causes that might lead to fewer public visiting the museums are because of outdated design and expensive tickets. However, I am firmly convinced that these issues can be solved by investing in high-technology applications and conducting promotions.