In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

All vehicles will be autonomous in the future. Passengers are the only one who travel inside them, I believe that driver-less car could help saving big amount of cost in our society, and this advantage far outweighs any potential disadvantage. One downside of self-driving cars might be lead a large number of employment loss. Nowadays, there are many people work for driving industry like bus drivers, truck driver and delivers couriers. If vehicles are driver less, which mean they will loss their jobs and affect their living. However, i think this can be avoided. drivers re-skill to get themselves a job in a new sector. On the positive side, driverless cars could help car owners and companies to reduce car-crashed related and operating expenses. reduction a largest proportion of money can be saved for society. Since the majority of congestion accidents are made by human errors which may cost a lot of money not only maintenance, but also healthcare system. Compare with traditional cars, driverless cars are relatively safer and lower budgets in maintain problems. I think this could create a great advantage for society as a whole because people could devote the money they save to other aspects of their activities. In conclusion, although autonomous vehicles would result in larger unemployment i believe this downside is greatly outweighed by the upside that a huge spending saving in society.