Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problem. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is more and more sugar in food and drink goods that makes nations become fat or get heart diseases. Although raising the price of high levels of sugary goods might help nations eat less sugar to keep healthy. It is disagreed that more expensive sugary products will solve the health problems. More expensive sugar can force people to choose healthier food or drink. Sugar usually tastes better than other products and high- sugar goods cause a high risk to get diabetes or obesity. High prices force nations to choose better products which are healthier with better quality. For example, fast food is affordable but contains more sugar and salt. folks want to save their time and money. Hence they choose to eat that. If the prices are higher, people might have a healthy diet in their homes. The high price of the food might not be affordable to some communities. There are still many poverties in the world now. High- sugar food is the most efficient way to feed ourselves. For instance, we only need to eat one cholocate energy bar or drink some energy drink when we are hungry in order to continue our work. In addition, bioproducts are more expensive. If we raise the foodstuff prices that might cause starvation worldwide. In conclusion, I believe that raising the price of products which contain high levels of sugar has a good impact on the health of people. But that will not solve this problem for all. We need to learn about a healthy diet and let food be more affordable to the poverties.