Dating online is popular because of technology. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Internet love relationship is becoming rampant due to technological innovations such as WhatsApp, Facebook and Instagram. Although, it gives the majority the opportunity to meet people from all walks of life and also improve their love life with no stress. However, it has benefits and drawbacks which will be discussed extensively in this essay. To begin with, online dating encourages youth and gives them the chance to meet people from around the world. Hence, this promotes unity and love among individuals with different cultural backgrounds. In addition, the internet is also an avenue for youths to interact with one another in the comfort of their homes. As a matter of fact, most married couples started their relationship online and this begins the success of a sound matrimonial home. Also, technology has made it possible to find love which may not be possible as one can not be everywhere, this assists people to choose their best partners and living a fulfilled life. For instance, my younger sister met a man online like a decade ago. The man is British and he expressed his love via Facebook and they got married just a year after they met. This could not be possible if not for technology. However, online dating could be dangerous because some people are pretenders and could possibly deceive the other person. Youths tend to pretend and hide their behaviour. In this wise, face-to-face is preferable because this deceit could lead to physical and emotional trauma. As a matter of fact, many young ladies are in the psychiatric hospital because of heartbreak from their spouses or acclaimed loved ones. Moreover, Many individuals are mean and belligerent and can do anything to win the heart of a beautiful lady. For example, there was news of a man who profess love to a lady and eventually when they met, the lady was disappointed and had a change of mind. In conclusion, there are pros and cons of online dating and one should definitely not lose focus because people are now full of deceit. Also dating the wrong person could have a negative impact on one's life and this May definitely affect both the physical and emotional well-being of individuals.