In traditional or religious festivals. during festival periods people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves to what extent you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this day and age, the vast majority of people attend religious or traditional-based festivals merely for fun. and they don't recall the background story that lies behind these events anymore. I agree that during festivals attendees just want to have a good time, however, I disagree that the meaning which lies behind these events has been forgotten. Primarily, many historical events are taught in depth to children from kindergarten to even college majors in different ways, namely via shows, school projects and school subjects. If the meaning behind was forgotten, then they wouldn't have been celebrated anymore! I personally know many non-Christians that not only celebrate Christmas but also are aware of its details. other ceremonies such as the bonfire or Yalda night and Nowruz are being celebrated globally and explained in detail with the help of social media and the school's special programs. for instance; Nowruz,the Iranian New Year, is celebrated in the White House annually. Secondly, I believe that traditional and religious events are not taken seriously, it's a decent place for folks to gather and get away from polluting poisonous thoughts and also arms us with a great opportunity to mix with new people as well. I personally attended a festival called bonfire last year and I didn't pay any heeds to the history behind it but, I made so many loyal and caring people and I was filled with joy. another salient point to bear in mind, is that many of those who participate are neither religious nor interested in any kind of background history. In conclusion, I agree that some group of people attend festivals because they want a colourful and fun place to meet their friends and clear their head from stressful thoughts, however, I stand against the idea that the background of such events are forgotten because they are taught in school, people speak about them in social media and some TV programs.