Governments should focus spending only on public services, not waste on the arts. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a topical controversy about the expense on social services and artistic activities. Some people advocate spending on arts is squandering since there are a range of public issues that require immediate action from the authority while the rest argue for an adverse opinion. From my standpoint, i do believe that both arts and public servies play a crucial role in national development. Therefore, it would be better to balance 2 aspects instead of abundance. With regard to social welfare, it is undeniable that each country has pressing problems that urge viable solutions. Vietnam, for instance, in the past few years, the transport infrastructure was very detrimental that there were a wide range of traffic congestion on daily basis. It is not until now that the transportation is much enhanced but the education are recently criticized for changeable regulations which create many predicament for students. In other countries, those barriers would be about medication system or economically backward residents that also necessitate solutions from governments. However, arts also play a pivotal role in educating and enriching the souls and knowledge of the society. Aside from a prevalent and favored form of recreational activities, each masterpiece carries special connotations and roots which will progress both cognitive and academic evolvement of viewers. Furthermore, artistic innovation is associated with social development and represents the culture of this region. It is obvious that countries with phenomenal celebrities and eminent artists are believed as having rich culture and high educated population. South Korea, for example, spreads their speciality and culture through their entertainment industry and triggers the demand for Korean originated products. Cited from a tourism report in 2020, 11% of tourists came to this Asian countries because of BTS - a famous male group. It is evident that arts do not only positively impact on product industry but also tourism and service. In short, while public amenities facilitate our lives, arts nurture people from the inside. Thus, it is of significance to equal both categories for a mentally and physicall wealthy community and they should not overtake each other.