In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of advertisements that try to persuade children to buy snacks, toys, and other goods. Some people claim this is unfair as parents feel under pressure to buy these kinds of things for their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The adverts play a vital role while watching television. In fact, they are all around us. It has been observed that children are highly influenced by these. Many argue that parents need to satisfy their offspring's demands because of these commercials. In my viewpoint, I completely agree with this argument and will shed some light in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, creative advertisements are played on the cartoon network channels. In other words, a story is conveyed with a product and children are lured to it. Moreover, they promote a free item along with it. For instance, a chocolate bar offers a free toy. Therefore, when a child watches this type of advert, he is drawn to it. Consequently, parents tend to buy the products to make their kids happy. Furthermore, adolescents are curious to know more after seeing a commercial. They like to try new snacks or would want to have the latest toys. To exemplify this, sales members advertise a new brand of noodles in the malls because they want children to try their new flavours. Parents end up buying as they want their kids to explore the variety. Apart from this, parents fear that their younger ones might have a psychological impact. Moreover, these days, parents are busy with their hectic schedules and procure all the products without thinking twice when a child demands them. To summarise, advertisements are continuously harping children and they are stubborn to procure the products. Parents buy these things because they want to see their children happy and satisfied.