Some people think job satisfaction is more important than job security, while others think that people cannot be expected to enjoy a job satisfaction and having permanent job. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed by certain individuals, that job gratification is more paramount while others opine that work security is much better than the pleasure that comes with it. Although, satisfaction from this is important and leads to happiness and career advancement, in my opinion, a permanent job ensures a steady income and rest of mind. On the one hand, some people believe that gratification from a position is essential as it leads to them being happy. That is to say, when people gain employment that is accompanied by all the substantial benefits they look out for, they feel overwhelmed in life and so they are always fulfilled and happy carrying out their tasks every day. Also, it is clearly evident that the majority who are satisfied with their employment, tend to move further in their careers. In other words, individuals will always acquire more skills and degrees to avail them to put more effort into their role and achieve their stipulated goals, hence subsequently leading to more fulfilment. Take, for instance, a survey conducted in an oil and gas company in America revealed that the majority of their employees are improving in their careers by bagging more degrees due to the pleasure they derive from their job. On the other hand, secured employment will always ensure a steady inflow of money and rest. Firstly, when an individual's contract is safe and secured without interruption, the employee is sure of continuous monthly funds in his or her pocket and as such does not need to beg or borrow money from neighbours. Secondly, a permanent job brings about peace in the life of the people. This means that a lifetime of work without the threat of termination at any point and one which encourages retirement ensures adequate peace of mind for the populace. Therefore, individuals do not need to jump to various places in search of greener pastures. To exemplify, a report from Sun newspaper showed that in Japan, citizens do not move to different organizations rather they stick to a particular firm. In conclusion, in as much as satisfaction in a particular job brings about happiness and career upgrade, I think that continuous salary and rest of mind which is attributed to a secured work is more crucial.