Some people think importing foreign movies and TV programs is good for a country's culture. Others believe it is better to produce these locally. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

From its birth, movies and shows have permeated practically every section of society. It is generally believed that foreign movies and TV shows should be acquired due to their cultural benefits. However, some vehemently advocate locally produced ones. In this essay, both sides and my stance will be cast light on. On the one hand, offering the chance to see foreign movies simultaneously means opening the window to the outside world itself. Via overseas cinematic experience, the audience can take a look at and immerse themselves in another culture, along with its prosperity and austerity. Moreover, these movies also serve as efficacious learning materials, as evidenced by countless English learners seeking movies to bolster their speaking skills. However, suppose the show market gets over-saturated with foreign films. In that case, the local ones may never get a chance to enter the limelight, thereby inadvertent pushing the budding directors and actors, together with the native ability itself, into oblivion. On the other hand, locally produced films appear to be the preeminent solution to the issue of ability preservation. As customs and traditions slowly vanish and government intervention has borne no fruit, these movies and shows can act as time capsules for eternality. Even if a part of the fashion has been doomed to oblivion, in reality, it can still be reminisced or taught by future generations. Furthermore, they are a springboard for talented picture makers to ascend to popularity, receive critical acclaim, and garner Change the form of the verb garnered show examples a fervent following afterward. Hence, the local film industry will thrive in no time. In general, despite the cultural benefits, I believe that foreign movies and shows should not overtake local ones to become the norm. Meanwhile, native film producers should deserve more support and attention. I hope those excelling at acting will not drop their ambition to help the feature industry prosper and spread the name of their cultures.