Not enough students choose science subjects in universities in many countries. What are the reasons and what are the effects to the society?

Science is one of the essential backbones of human development. Without science, we are still in a dark age. However, science subjects such as biology, chemistry, and physics are infamously some of the university's most complex subjects. Therefore, it makes students avoid choosing these subjects. This essay will explain why many students choose other subjects and the implications for society. First, after 100 hundred years of scientific development, science subjects become highly specialized. For example, general sciences, like the gravitational theory by Isaac Newton, were no longer used. Instead, a more complex and detailed explanation was founded and replaced the older theory, making candidates need to take more time to go deep down. Unfortunately, that happens not just in physic but also in all the basic science. Second, science subjects are hardly translated to real-world application. Research needs approval and multiple tests until a new theory can be used in the new technology. Comparing it with the social subject, where a new theory is easily used to solve existing problems. For Instance, a new technology for wireless need approval from the industry and the science community. Then, it will take over five years to implement in the real-world scenario. To summarize, science subjects are very specialized and hardly implemented in the real world. It makes students think twice before taking it. However, if no one wants to go to the science faculty, human development in technology will stagnate and stop developing. university and government have the responsibility to make science subjects more interesting