Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

These days, many companies try to show their image via their employees ' uniforms. This becomes a debatable issue whether the employees should dress smartly or not. Others suggest that we should value the quality of work above appearance. In this essay, we will dig into both sides of view and the reasons behind each topic. First and foremost, as the business develops leaps and bounds, companies including small shops try to have signature clothing for the employees. This show not only their influence but also to attract customers. For example, if someone has daily wear in his office, that will make him less careful about his job although it does not depend on what he wears. In addition, clients will be disappointed and reduced trust because of the style of the staff. That is why many companies nowadays make their employees wear office suits. On the contrary, some people believe that the clothing style does not affect the quality of work. This is true to some extent. For example, people prefer buying at a shop where the staff are properly wearing instead of buying at a shop with staff in random clothing. This comes from people's visual desires. We always judge a book by its cover first, also the same for dress code. It can be argued that work quality does not depend on appearance but we cannot deny the impact of clothing in dealing with customers. To sum up, it is important to wear properly for every employee because customer's impression depends on how you wear and then followed by the quality of work you've done.