With the increased global demand in oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be be opened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agree?

Question With the increased global demand in oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agree? Response As a result of high demand in oil and gas worldwide, undetected regions of the universe should be given access to the reserve in-order to obtain more supplies. I believe this will benefit a larger population and also prevent some gangers; detail explanation will be given in this essay. To begin with, the product should be made available and easily accessible. Fuel availability enables easy movement of goods and services from one location to another. For instance, whenever there is scarcity of automobile gas, a journey of about 30km cost up to thirty US Dollars in Nigeria. Secondly, availability of premium motor spirit will prevent the product from being adulterated by marketers of the product. In an attempt to generate high income, some marketers mix fuel with other product and sale to buyers. Finally, if the product is readily available, this ingenuous act will be avoided. Furthermore, hoarding of oil and gas will lead to scarcity. This is curb when other places around the world are open for exploration and refining of the product. For example, crude oil was discovered in olo-ibiri in Bayelsa State, South-south Nigeria many years ago, this have led to accessibility of fuel all over the country. Lastly, illegal method of the delving of gas often results in water pollution. This leads to destruction of aquatic lives. In conclusion, because of huge demand of premium motor spirit, undisclosed places within the world should be granted privilege in getting some quantity of the product. Though hoarding of this product will lead to scarcity, but however its availability and accessibility will enable easy movement of goods and services as well as individuals. I therefore opined that Governments at all levels should ensure availability of oil and gas. word count, 315 words.