Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages? Write not less than 250 words.

While some specialists advocate that it is more convenient for children to commence learning a second speech at an elementary school level, rather than at high school, others, however, opine that it is beneficial to teaching kids foreign languages at a later stage. There are many merits to this, as well as some demerits, which will be expounded upon in this discourse, together with my opinion. The two main benefits of offspring learning a foreign dialect at an elementary stage are an increase in their cognitive development as well as their creativity and academic performance. In other words, when youngsters learn a second expression at a tender stage, it increases their propensities to learn much faster and easily as opposed to in their teens. Another key benefit is an improvement in their creative minds and educational performance. To be put simply, if a child commences learning a foreign accent earlier, they become more imaginative resulting in a boost in their academic output. For instance, research carried out in a Canadian learning institute shows a 65% increase in the creativity of heir when studying many prose at quite an earlier age. Therefore, scion studying foreign expressional at the elementary level are more creative and learn faster than those in high school. However, the two main drawbacks of kids learning foreign styles at an earlier phase are delays in their first wording as well as confusion in their speech. In other words, when offspring become multilingual at onset, they become easily confused with their words because they tend to mix these sounds. Also, there is a delay in their initial terminology development. This is attributed to the fact that by speaking other sound, they lose track of their first voice and this impairs their learning process for a while. For instance, research made by Dr. Jason, a human behaviourist in Abuja, showed that certain multilingual kids may take about 3-6 months to adapt to their initial style as opposed to their monolingual counterparts. Hence, multilingualism at an early stage can be frustrating for youngsters as it leads to confusion and retardation of their mother tongue. Nevertheless, the prospect of gaining employment opportunities as well as being able to connect with other cultures surpass these drawbacks. In conclusion, I vehemently concur that children studying foreign languages at an elementary level have many benefits such as an increase in their cognitive abilities and creativity, which supersedes the drawbacks of hampering their mother tongue and confusion in their manner of speech.