Some people claim that workers should wear uniforms. Others allege that people should be free in their choice. Discuss both opinions, and give your own opinion.

Some people opine that uniforms must be worn by the personnel during the working period. Others argue that it's not necessary, it should be of their own accord. I am of the opinion that it is important to wear working outfits. In this essay I will discuss the reason for wearing an outfit is for easy identification and I will go further to discuss the uncomfortability it makes them feel. On one hand, In a school setting, wearing a uniform is important during work, because it can be able to differentiate the staff from the students. If an individual is coming to an institution for the first time without having any knowledge of what is happening in the school, he can able to know the person to communicate with. For instance, when the teachers wear different attires from the students, it is easy for someone to ask questions about the school because he will have it in mind that he's talking to one of the employees. Furthermore, it is also important for cleaners to wear uniforms so people don't mistake them for teachers. On the other hand, people have a choice to choose what they want. It is believed that why an individual prefers not to wear a uniform is that he/she gets uncomfortable wearing them outside in public and also it can limit where they want to go after working hours. For instance, if a member of staff is in the uniform and planned on visiting a friend or going to a party after work, it won't work due to the fact that the attire they are putting on will limit their destination. In conclusion, being able to differentiate staff from pupils is important, but also individuals are allowed to make their choices. Although wearing uniforms during working hours outweighs the downsides.