Nowadays people waste a lot of food that brought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

In recent times, the wastage of food is on the rise purchased from stores and restaurants. This essay will discuss the reasons behind such issue of wasting food in today’s society and offer some solutions to reduce the waste. Initially, people used to cook at home according to their appetite and the number of family members which generates less household waste. Opposite this, these days due to more importance of work and for saving time, individuals order edibles from outside even without knowing the taste, quality, and quantity. For example, Dominos, Macdonald's, red roaster and there are many more branches or places regarding foodstuff which provide on the spot or deliver services for their customers. Sometimes one does not like the taste or could not finish ordering large sums of meals beyond necessity; thereby arising the situation where consumers dump extra food. To solve such a problem, the government must apply higher food charges or taxes on ordering outside which might hinder individuals to buy too much food beyond their need to eat. Moreover, the other considerable solution would be spreading awareness amongst people about the harmful effects of having food from shops or restaurants. For instance, food companies and eateries use additives to enhance shelf life, even the huge percentage of sugar, salt, and unknown preservatives in it has side effects on the human body. While high-calorie intake in these types of greasy snacks increases the health risks related to severe diseases such as obesity, diabetes and more dangerously heart-attacks; therefore, the population will think about these negatives by ordering immense amounts of food from out and it may reduce the portion of wasted food. In conclusion, I believe that for the sake of work and time shortage, ordering ready-made foodstuff increases domestic wastage, and it is recommended that the higher authorities should implement extra charges on outside foodstuff and pay focus on organising awareness campaigns for the public to understand the health hazards of eating prepared meals which makes folk think twice before ordering unnecessary amounts.