Some people think that to be successful in sports ,people should have physical strength ,others believe that mental strength is more important.Discuss both views and state your opinion.

As of result of sport activities requiring man power,a minority of persons feel that for success to be achieved in the sporting world, individuals should possess physical strenght,while the majority of individuals think that the possession of psychosocial ability is more essential, as this will help in decision making.in my opinion,I agree to the latter. On one hand, majority of games that have to do with sport activities are that which needs physical strenght.if; individuals are to participate in such sports,there is need for an optimum strenght level. This;is based on all sports competition requires a high level of sustainance sustainable.Meanwhile, this is only seen amongst those are strong bodied and can withstand any stress encounted.Take for example,the football game in Nigeria, this activity is one that lasts for an overall time if 90 minutes. nevertheless,for members of the team to achieve success,they must possess an endurance skill.,whereas this skill is only seen amongst that have the man power. On the other hand;mental ability is the other reason why the other group of persons are opinionated that it is more necessary to achieve success in the sporting world.if, individuals psychological strength is well intact, in it will aid a good decision making. however; this is because making decisions is the peak of all sporting competition. additionally;mental health is a very important aspect of individuals well being.meanwhile;a deficit in an individual mental power can affect their decision making and this is Paramount in the sport profession.Take for instance; in tennis,the player have to be able to decide on how to play and the tactics to use. In my opinion;I concur to the view that mental strength is very necessary to achieve success in sports. this is due to the use of the brain is essential for all physical activities as the brain controls balance. In conclusion; individuals that are into sports should always see to their mental health as this sustains their psyological strenght.