Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviours .others diasagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences.Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Some people are calling into question how tourists should behave when they visit a new state,while some argue foreigners should follow local customs and etiquette,others believe the host country should open to other cultures with open arms. This essay will discuss both views,and then I will give my own perspective which is that the visitors should be embraced at guests. On the one hand,there is the public who claim that a company should follow a host country's customs.The main reason is that this shows respect and promotes understanding between people.If a foreigner retains their country's heritage and does not acclimate themselves, then the local inhabitants might think they are discourteous,inconsiderate and odd and do not want to associate with them. In addition,it can be dangerous to not follow customs. For example,the British drive on the left side of the road,so Americans must follow this when visiting the U.K or they will have a traffic accident. On the contrary,there are those who believe that locals should embrace other cultures.The main reason for this is that individuals have a right to follow their own ways.They argue that,no culture is better than another,and that the host country has no right to oblige their visitors to behave like their own cultures.As well as this,the tourism of the host country will be enhanced by allowing visitors' freedom to follow their own ways. For instance,many people do not visit certain countries due to strict dress codes and not being able to drink Alchohol. In conclusion,it is my opinion that both arguments have their merits.On balance,, however I tend to believe that the host country has no right to oblige their visitor's a heartwarming welcome as it is at times difficult to change and adapt to new lifestyles apply when someone has only just arrived in a new territory,whereas I feel that accepting differences is a lot easier for the hosts who are in the comfort of their homeland.