People today find their lives more and more dominated by their jobs. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the current situation, more folks are working constantly to secure jobs for their livelihood. Hence, they are overwhelmed with the workload that influences a person's daily life. In this essay, we will discuss how jobs impact people's situations in the following paragraph with an example. To begin with, young adults prefer to relocate to big cities for living a lavish growth. To fulfil their dreams, people work around the clock to match the living standard of urban surroundings. Furthermore, the cost of living in metros is way high for families to survive, hence they will end up working overtime at offices for extra income. For example, a recent survey found that most individuals spend half of their salary by mid of month paying their expenditures and children's schooling, which makes them work after office hours. In addition, market is getting very competetive and everyone is struggling to secure their jobs in their current organization, so person will go extra mile to please the management. Also, at the rate inflation is growing, community can foresee the recession, and hence the insecurity of the retrenchment make employee work harder than before. For example, in a recent situation of pandemic many companies have cutoff their budget and rate of the retrenchment has hit the high in 2021 compared incompare to 2019. Therefore to secure the position humanbeing are spending more times at their workplace. To conclude, it's true that workload is dominating people life and impact their health. In my opinion, as mentioened above, I tends to agree that workplace have more influence in the human livelihood.