Some people believe that children should be made disciplined by making them obey rules and do what their parents and teachers want them to do. Others, however, believe that those children who are controlled are not well-prepared to tackle the challenges life brings to them. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Rules are a part of the discipline, created and imposed for the improvement of every individual. Parents and tutors are expected to be strict with the minors in adhering to the ground regulations that are laid. Moreover, Those who are not granted any personal space might be unable to tackle the problems they face in their real lives. In my opinion, it is completely essential that parents and teachers should be firm in imparting discipline in student life; yet, these pupils should be granted basic freedom that will increase confidence in them to face difficulties in life. We will discuss both sides in the upcoming paragraphs. Rules and regulations are typically devised for the betterment of schoolgoers at home and school. Furthermore, parents and teachers, being role models for their young people, are responsible to impart the importance of disciplines and rules to them. In addition, kids try to imitate and absorb the codes of conduct from the elders they see. Inculcating proper routines, following laws, and being more disciplined facilitate them to be successful in academics. Also, ensuring they do not deviate from the right path. For example, well-disciplined students will not fall into the trap of bullying, truancy, or delinquency. On the other hand, children who are micro-managed and denied basic independence of making their own choices eventually fail in handling problems in life. Adding on to that, school students who are constantly controlled by their parents or teachers will end up in depression and tend to have serious mental issues. Thereby, these children would struggle to handle real- life troubles and overcome them. For instance, A child who is constantly monitored and given continuous instructions quite often is not conscious of the difficulties in actual life. To summarize, disciplining children by making them observe the rules is extremely vital in shaping their lives. However, these youngsters should be given a chance to explore their surroundings, and understand the people and places around them, allowing them to be prepared to handle tough situations in life.