Some people claim that not enough of the waste from home is recycled.They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governmentsto make it a leagal requirement . To what extent do you think lows are needed to make people recycle more of their waste.

Most people argue that waste recycling from home is not enough and the most appropriate method to amplify recycling is for the state to make it a legal need. I agree with this statement because by the rule the government can increase the efficiency of garbage collection and disposal and also people do recycling better with the low due to fear of legal actions. The most significant point to emphasise that recycling can do better with the government rules is that the effectiveness of garbage disposal and collection can increase with legally established programs. If the government can set up proper processes for this, it will be easier to people to recycle their wastes. In the Kandy district in Srilanka for instance, the municipal council arranged a timetable and colour code of garbage bags so that people can easily dispose of different waste with different bags on appropriate dates. Fo, example polythene should dispose of in yellow bags and handover to a garbage truck every Saturday. So this became a greater development of recycling of waste in Kandy. On the other hand, most people fear to brake the rule due to fear of punishments and if the government make a rule to pay a fine or other legal action, then people will be more concerned and care about their waste handling. Moreover, With the rule young generation also learn the importance of recycling if it has rules and they also practice waste recycling properly. In the UK for example, the rate of glass recycling had went up after setup a low that pays a fine, if not put glass waste into the proper bin. In conclusion, the issue of whether the lows are needed to make people more aware of recycling their wastes has become a debatable concern among many people. I agree with this statement because recycling is more efficient if the government set legal rules and programs for garbage handling and people will be more concerned about recycling due to fear of legal actions.