Some people think that essence of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It has been argued recently that children benefit more from fostering a competitive spirit than from learning cooperation skills today. There are some who believe that raising competitive children brings some benefits, while the majority believe that raising cooperative adults contributes significantly to a better future. My personal preference is for the latter viewpoint. Convincing arguments can be made that teaching students cooperation can lead to better income for future generations due to a number of factors. In the first place, the Internet, social networking sites, and mass media are causing modernity to eliminate physical distances, resulting in a global village. As a result of these ever-increasing communication channels, every piece of information is now available on demand through global networks. Thus, access to information can be gained without much competition. It only takes a click of the mouse to download an article about microbiology on your smartphone, for instance. Furthermore, current challenges such as worsening air quality or global warming would recede into oblivion if concerted efforts by people all over the world were to contribute to resolving such worldwide problems before they become irreversible. Specifically, collaborating between developed and underdeveloped nations can yield efficient solutions to pollution. Lastly, digitalized livings bring isolation and children are not an exception. (Furthermore, technology has fostered a culture of isolation, which extends to children as well. / Last but not least, digitalized lifestyles can lead to isolation, especially among children). More precisely, the low birth rate results in lower upbringings. Ultimately, the Internet and social applications have become so glamorous and ubiquitous that children may become more isolated as a result. This will lead to a future of isolated adults who will cause serious harm to communities in desperate need of cooperation. A willingness to participate in contests and challenges accelerated a child's progression to becoming an adult in the real world and leading an organic life. For example, in the business market, they would be confident in their abilities to encounter the competitive market and manage their stress and concerns in the face of fierce competition in the labour market. In simpler words, practising more in their childhood can dispel their fear in their adulthood. Despite that, leading a hectic and competitive adult life can help men learn how to cope with real-life situations and handle the real difficulties they may face as they age. In this light, it would not be premature to teach children how to challenge a very strong opponent. In conclusion, I would acknowledge that children should be taught about competition and its essence. In spite of that, collaborative adults offer their communities a better future than competitive ones. I am convinced that teaching a child well in the area of collaboration is in the best interest of society as a whole.