People today find their live more and more dominated by their jobs. To what extend do you agree or disagree with the statement.

In the current situation, more folks are working constantly to secure jobs for their livelihood. Hence, they are overwhelmed with the workload that influences a person's daily life. In this essay, we will discuss how jobs impact people's situations in the following paragraph with an example. To begin with, young adults prefer to relocate to big cities for living a lavish lifestyle. To fulfil their dreams, people work around the clock to match the living standard of urban surroundings. Furthermore, the cost of living in metros is way high for families to survive, hence they will end up working overtime at offices for extra income. For example, a recent survey found that most individuals spend half of their salary by mid of month paying their expenditures and children's schooling, which makes them work after office hours. In addition, the market is getting very competitive and everyone is struggling to secure their jobs in their current organization, so the individual will go the extra mile to please the management. Also, at the rate inflation is growing, the community can foresee the recession, and hence the insecurity of the retrenchment make employee work harder than before. For example, in a recent situation of pandemic, many companies have cut off their budget and rate of the retrenchment has hit a high in 2021 compared to 2019. Therefore to secure the position human being are spending more time at their workplace. To conclude, it's true that workload is dominating people's life and impact their health. In my opinion, as mentioned above, I tend to agree that the workplace has more influence on human livelihood.