In many countries, the number of animals and plant declining? Why do you think this is happening? How can this issue be solved

In some countries, the population of animals and plants is getting smaller. Some reasons can be the cause of this matter. Therefore, there are several options that can be done to solve the decline of animals and plants population. To begin with, the causes of the problem should be determined to understand each variable that affects population decreasing. One of the main reasons is the destruction of their habitats. The habitats of animals and plants at some point, need to be sacrificed by humans so they can build their houses or exploit the resources. For instance, to develop the farmland, people cut trees or burn down the forests. This can lead to habitat reduction and kill many animals and trees. Furthermore, some surviving animals might be unable to find other food sources and die eventually. Another reason is overhunting and overharvesting. People tend to find the easiest way to fulfil their needs and for profit. That is why some people prey on a specific animal because it is easier both to be hunted and to be sold. It also happens for several kinds of plants. For example, the extinction risk of elephants is caused by human overhunting because the elephants can be very valuable for some communities. As the several aspects mentioned above, the solutions can be narrowed by the following actions. Firstly, humans should control the exploitation of natural resources. There should be strict regulations for people who want to manage or replace the function of natural resources. Secondly, a great punishment should be given to unresponsible hunters to reduce their will to repeat their wrongdoings. In conclusion, both the destruction of habitats and overhunting of animals and plants can cause their population reduced. Some actions can be taken to minimize this problem by making strict regulations and great punishment for someone who breaks the rules of animals and plant reserves.