Weddings are getting bigger and more expensive. What is the reason for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays people splurge out on their wedding ceremonies and parties. People want it to be a memorable day and spend without thinking twice. From my prespective, it is unnecessary to exceed the budget. In this essay, we will decipher the reasons for having such lavish weddings, and I will shed some light on my viewpoint. To commence with, tying a knot has become a status symbol. People are interested to show-off their wealth. For instance, destination weddings are all the rage which incurs staying and travelling costs too. Additionally, youth wants to have some quirky experiences for their big day such as organising celebrity performances. Moreover, these actors charge exorbitantly on an hourly basis to entertain the crowd. Apart from this, the media highlights glamorous outfits in the movie's wedding plot and youngsters are lured to purchase them. Lastly, under peer pressure groom and bride tend to throw before and after parties which aren't required otherwise. Thus, the whole event becomes expensive to fulfill the desires. From my perspective, not all the parents can afford a big-fat wedding. A few of them end up taking a loan and are stressed out during the function. Parents want to see their children happy, however it's an arduous journey for them to make these arrangements. To add more to it, there is a lot of wastage of several things, especially like guests tend to eat a less quantity of food. Also, the flower decor is changed in morning and evening because they look pale. Hence, a lot of resources are used to make things look visually appealing. To summarise, even though tying a knot is a special occasion in one's life, one should carefully plan the day to avoid stress and unnecessary expenses. In my opinion, no one should feel burdened instead create pleasant memories to cherish for a lifetime.