The best way to solve the environmental problems is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, environmental issues are continued to be a controversial topic. There are some problem-solving facts, which are known as panaceas such as raising the cost of petrol, decreasing the usage of solo cars and providing more transportation systems. In terms of the rapid growth of fossil fuels price, there are two valid opinions on both sides, which I will consider in this essay. On one hand, it is agreed that with the growth of price users are faced with the problem and then figured out they have to decrease their consumption. In this case, the government should provide some items for citizens to be more effective with the aim of air pollution. For instance, providing more bus stations, taxis and metro way led to the reduction of solo automobiles. Also, thanks to technology we have access to innovative machines which work with electricity instead of petrol like Tesla's car. So, when the government decide to increase the cost of fossil fuels people prefer to use the electric automobile. On the other hand, people opposed to growing the cost of materials say that there are better options which lead to a better and healthy environment. For example, one of the solutions is using advertisements in terms of healthy air awareness, another one is providing more bicycle lines for more usage of bikes. Overall, from my perspective, rising the value of gas regarding solving the earth's issues is not the best and only option, but, the advantages of this method outweigh the possible disadvantages. As a matter of fact, it is the best time to take responsibility and think more about our actions before facing devastating problems.