Some people believe that companies should be allowed to collect data about customers freely, while others believe this practice should be restricted. Discuss both sides of this issue.

These days companies place a premium on collecting data from their customers. Some people think they should be allowed to collect the information they need while on the other hand others argue that, this action should be restricted. In this essay, I will discuss both views. To embark, it is crystal clear that the most important information for a business is the information about its clients. On the grounds that they realize which one of their products is the most favourable one. Furthermore, in each part of a country, people are interested in different things. For instance, in Sistan people like Kashk more than in other parts of Iran. As a result, a great amount of Kashk from each dairy factory will be sent to that part. In addition to what I have just said, to launch new goods, companies need to know the buyer's needs. For example, Huda beauty discover that women like to have long black lashes so, a new mascara will be produced that contains these qualities. In the forthcoming; paragraph I want to talk about restrictions in this field. Although it will help both customers and firms, if companies insist too much on this and force people to give their opinion, not only they will lose their buyers, but also make them angry. I myself as a purchaser think it is really annoying. To conclude, gone is the idea that, what people need is not important. This kind of marketing is for almost 30 years ago.