Popular events like the football World Cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. Write an essay expressing your point of view. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

International games are important to unite the whole world together. Hence, solving any problems and decreasing the number of wars between different countries. I agree with the previous statement and I will elaborate on my opinion in the following paragraphs. Sports help the peace to dominate globally. For instance, Olympic Games and international football matches are the occasions when people around the world gather. They cheer and shout their countries ’ names waiting for winning, however; they have the sports spirits to manage themselves after losing the game. I remember the last football world cup, the whole citizens in my country had a community to chat about the games. Many Facebook groups, clubhouses, and telegram rooms existed internationally to discuss the games. Subsequently, people from different societies started to make relationships and forget about any previous hatred or political problems. International competitions are a chance to express countries ’ patriotic countries. Namely, Olympic champions, represent their motherlands not only themselves. Thus, they put a lot of effort into practising and playing because they want to cherish their countries before the whole world. As a result, stereotyping and misinformation about different countries can be fixed by others. For example, the whole idea that Arabs are oppressed and unmodernized had been corrected by witnessing them participating in the Olympics and winning the gold and bronze medals. To summarize, the human beings' gathering and cheering can bring them back to their origin, which is to love and support each other. Hence, remove the wars, so increase the love and prosperity everywhere.