As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well-being. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers? Give reasons for your answer and give any relevant example or experience you have to support your answer.

Job satisfaction plays an important role in our well-being since we invest a major portion of our adult life at work. This essay will discuss several factors affecting job satisfaction and whether it is realistic for every worker to achieve it. There is no doubt that everyone expects to have a great work -life to keep them mentally and physically fit. People often say that they will work with lower pay but cannot compromise with a bad work culture. Firstly, job satisfaction is very subjective. Some are happy because they are passionate about the kind of work they are doing, while others believe that, if they are getting a good salary, it is more than enough. On the other hand, for some individuals, it depends on their personal growth in the company. If any of the above factors don't meet, it affects an individual's physical or mental health. For instance, heart attack was common among old age people but nowadays it is increasing in working people due to no job satisfaction. Secondly, expecting full job satisfaction is a little unrealistic. While some people are unsatisfied with their jobs because of poor pay, others complain about the future prospects. Even if these criteria are met in a job, some people would start complaining about other aspects. That is why it is quite unrealistic that each and every employee would be happy in their workplace. In conclusion, to live a healthy life job satisfaction is indeed very important. Although there are several factors from money to work culture which can satisfy an individual, it is a little unrealistic to expect everything.