Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, companies use high amounts of sugar in their food and drinking products. Due to the consumption of these products people suffer from many diseases. Some people think that sugary products should be made more costly to encourage people to consume less sugar. I strongly agree with this statement and I will explain my opinion in the upcoming paragraphs. First of all, increasing the price of sugar products helps individuals to consume fewer amounts of sugar. In other words, if organisations will make sugar products costly then buyers will buy fewer products for their daily uses, which helps them to be fit and healthy. For example, Fruit juice contains high levels of sugar, as a result, individuals suffer from many health problems such as diabetes and itching. Moreover, consumption of fewer sugar products helps to decrease the rate of health problems, which occur to individuals due to the consumption of high amounts of sugary food and drinks. Furthermore, making these unhealthy drinks and foods more costly will help the consumer to make better choices while purchasing such items from the shops. They are simply bad for health. The general public shouldn’t encourage people to choose these sugary items. In addition, if more and more people switch to healthier diets, as a result, the nation will definitely benefit from saving on healthcare in the long run. Also, along with increasing the cost of products companies have also a responsibility to make other types of sugary products which contain less amount of sugar. Thus, the choices of individuals will be restricted. In conclusion, sugary food and drinks are harmful to people ’s lives and increasing the cost of such items helps people to consume less amount of sugary products, which helps them to keep healthy and be fit along with protecting them from diseases.