The internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are. On the other hand, it also isolates us and encourages people not to socialise. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

The use of the internet worldwide is allowing people to keep in touch, and update each other’s lives, as well as expand social life wherever they are. This essay agrees with this statement because the internet enables users to interact with others easier, and quicker, and meet people all over the world without problems. In recent decades, the internet has become more accessible. Some people believe that it connects people around the world just as easy as clicking a bottom, or pressing “send” the person whom you send to, miles away from you, can get the messages with a lot of love and care within a second. In many cases from Covid 19, for instance, people have been separated for ages due to restrictions. The internet was the only approach to bond with friends, relatives and even those loved ones who had been hospitalised. In addition, the internet is one of the ways to expand your social life. With the internet trending all around the world, people are able to make friends from different countries. You don’t have to wait for letters, in a traditional way, or travel a long distance. For example, some people met their significant others and maintain their relationships by sending messages and making video calls. In conclusion, the internet has accounted for a crucial role in people ’s day-to-day lives. It helps connect people with others and creates great communities. The smartest way to use the internet is to connect with people while being apart and staying away from it when people are around you.