Some schools start teaching a foreign language in primary school years. Do the advantages of teaching foreign languages to young children outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowaday, young children in primary schools are teaching foreign languages and there are many advantages over disadvantages of this. The disadvantage of teaching foreign languages to children in primary school is mainly language confusion. For example, if children study other languages in the first grade when they start studying their heritage languages, they can get confused when they have conversations in their daily activities due to the complex thinking caused by the multi-linguistic brain. This is not to mention that elementary school children already have a large amount of knowledge to learn because it is a starting level. With a hectic curriculum and a large abundance of homework and classwork, adding a foreign language may make it more difficult for students to learn effectively and under tremendous psychological pressure, which can easily generate negative reactions, rebelliousness, and hate learning. However, there are some major advantages a primary school student can gain in learning foreign languages. Firstly, kids in the elementary period can get deeper insights into different ways of thinking and living of different cultures and peoples across the globe. When children know other languages, they can not encounter language barriers. Therefore, they may touch more exciting information in different countries so that they can understand more about knowledge and the traditional and cultural values attached to it, and when they have a high level of proficiency in these languages, kids may avoid confusing languages with each other. Furthermore, in addition to knowledge and culture, ancient stories about the history of language can also evoke the curious and curious nature of people in children and they will feel more interested in learning a new language. Hence, such skills are beneficial to children's education because they help to expand the thinking capacity of the brain. In conclusion, having chances for primary school pupils to learn a foreign language will give more advantages than disadvantages. With encouragement and support from parents and teachers, through learning other languages from an early age, children may expand their knowledge of new foreign cultures and help forge their curiosity about them from childhood.