More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is serious problem for wealthy countries. Discuss some causes and possible effects of these problems.

It has been observed in recent times that obesity is becoming a serious problem in various developed nations. Many children in these countries are not behind in this race and they are putting on weight which affects their health. This essay will throw light on its possible causes and its multifarious effects. To commence with, there are many factors which are responsible for it. Firstly, every child is consuming junk food which affects their physical health. Parents also prefer to eat outside instead of cooking at home due to their hectic work schedules. To exemplify it, a growing number of children are eating fast foods, such as burgers and pizza due to the fact they find them tastier than homemade items. Secondly, they are reluctant to perform any kind of physical activity and exercise. Moving to its next, there are numerous effects of this problem. Initially, Overweight kids are more prone to attract medical issues rather than normal ones. In other words, it badly affects their body and makes them unfit to perform any task. For example, In the USA, youngsters are suffering from medical ailments like Diabetes and Thyroid due to their obesity.Apart from it, Sometimes they feel ashamed of being fat which is why they tend to be alone and avoid social gatherings. In addition to it, this issue also creates a negative impact on mental and social health as well. To conclude, I would like to reiterate that there are so many causes of it and it grows at an alarming rate. In addition to it, it can pose a big threat in future if not paid attention to it. Thus, there is a need to take collective measures in order to solve this concern. Guardians and government should promote and create awareness about healthy foodstuffs.