Labour-saving devices such as dishwashers and communication tools such as computers are supposed to make our lives easier. However, some people argue that these devices only make them more difficult. Does modern technology reduce or increase stress?

In bygone days, people were doing their household chores by themselves. Nowadays, with the advent of technology, there are various types of equipment available in the market which makes human life easier than it was before. However, some critics are opposing their usage and think that these bring more difficulty. This essay will shed light on both views in the upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, many people are against these advancements due to various reasons. Initially, Devices like dishwashers make every person dependent on them. In other words, they became lazy because all their regular tasks are performed by machines themselves. To illustrate it, employees who are performing their duties with the help of computers do not maintain manual records which will cost the company in case the system corrupts. Secondly, these products are costly which increases the financial burden as well. On the other hand, these offer various benefits to mankind. Firstly, labour-saving machines help to save a huge amount of time by performing speedy actions. Individuals can utilize this period in any other work. For instance, people can do cooking and cleaning side by side while using washing machines. Thus, these help to perform multitasking which in turn helps to save effort and time. Apart from it, these products are too fast which means they can produce rapid results. To sum up, I would like to reiterate that although there are some shortcomings of these tools yet if one considers it logically then the latter view is more powerful and effective. Hence, it is wise to say that these devices are efficient to reduce stress in the life of everyone. Therefore, these resources should be used with diligent care in order to take their huge advantages otherwise these will pose threats to society.