Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

There is no denying the fact that there is a noticeable trend towards self-employment. This essay will discuss the reasons behind the direction of people running out of their businesses and the potential disadvantages of being self-employed. To begin with, there are many reasons why people desire to work for themselves rather than to be under a particular company or organization. Firstly, most of the people like to get liberty. In other words, when you start your own business you have more flexibility and freedom to manage your work and plan an appropriate schedule without any restriction. In addition, working for oneself allows one to be a financial freelance as profits are not shared with an employer. For example, the shop owners can pursue their goals and projects in the way they want and they can work from home and set up their hours with greater financial rewards. In terms of disadvantages, there are varying drawbacks, being self-employed means you will be responsible for all the aspects of the work which can be overwhelming and time-consuming. It is also possible to say that you should be disciplined enough not to skip deadlines. moreover, working will not allow you to have a life- work balance. For instance, entrepreneurs, especially budding businesses, do not have time to balance their work with their family and other commitments. In conclusion, there are many reasons make people set up their businesses. It is also true that although being self-employed has disadvantages, it provides a valuable experience and could improve owners' income.