The problems caused by work-related stress (such as lack of productivity) have become a concern for both employers and workers. What do you think are the main causes of work- related stress and how they can be avoid?

Work-related stress, which is experienced around the world, is being seen as a significant issue in recent times. In this essay, the main factors leading to the increase in stress will be presented and viable solutions will be discussed to address the problems. To begin with, the factors of the working stress, one of the impacts may be excessive workload which is due to some companies see this as a way to reduce the expense on recruiting more personals. For instance, in Taiwan, requiring employees to work overtime instead of hiring more workers would help the company to save a huge amount of money. In addition, competition between colleagues has risen drastically in recent decades owing to the promotional systems that make employees divided gradually into small groups in some companies. As a result, employees’ stress level has been seen to increase dramatically. In order to grapple with those problems and decrease workers’ stress. The governments must step in to set regulations which could protect labours from working overtime. For example, should employers force workers to expand their working hours, the owners would be fined. Moreover, each employee should be rewarded equally when it comes to evaluating their capabilities and it is the responsibility of executives to create a more collaborative working atmosphere rather than a competitive working environment. In conclusion, although the situation of stress has been monitored closely in some countries, the number of people who suffer from stress is still constantly climbing. Workers’ well-being has to be prioritised.