In modern society, more and more people live longer. Do you think the benefits of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In the age of technology, people tend to extend their life expectancy, it is one of the most controversial issues in our society. According to my opinion, this phenomenon has both advantages and disadvantages but the drawbacks are more important. On the one hand,broadening your life will bring you a lot of benefits. Firstly you are able to enjoy many interesting things in the world. For example,you can travel to many attractive places and join activities such as doing charity, visiting monuments in this destination and so on. It will make you relax and become more optimistic. Secondly, you can also spend time with your children. You are able to take your kid to school and talk to them regularly to understand them better. On the other hand,the rise of extending life expectancy also has disadvantages. As the matter of fact, it will cause the high population in the world and the authorities can not satisfy demands of people. The traffic jam may appear more frequently so the proportion of evidence might increase. Moreover, a lot of people will fall into unemployment because old people usually have more experiences and better skills. Beside, the money which invested to broaden life expectancy is very big and not everyone can afford it. One of the most extensive drawback is the resource depletion it will lead to a lot of unresolved consequences. In conclusion, although increasing life expectancy has some benefits, the advantages of this problem are still more serious.