The best way to make the road transport of goods safer is to ask drivers to take a driving test each year. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a great number of companies use lorries to transfer their goods to different shops and other destinations. It is a convenient way of delivery but accidents occur quite often. Some people consider that taking driving tests annually can make transportation safer. In my opinion, such a decision can be useful; however, it cannot prevent all possible perilous cases. On the one hand, these annual exams are able to assess people’s abilities to use their lorries carefully. For instance, some drivers can have a long pause during their delivery work. Sometimes they can lose some of their skills and such a test will be able to check them. In my point of view, this way can help reduce the number of accident victims due to someone’s inexperience. On the other hand, a vast majority of all unsafe transportations are caused by drunk drivers. In such a way, no exams are able to do anything. Moreover, there are many situations when the culprit is a driver of a passenger car. For example, there may be a drunk person in such a car, who can cause an accident. In this situation, the road transport of goods becomes unsafe, though, it cannot be prevented by tests. I am certain that stricter punishments for using a car while a person is intoxicated can prevent most dangerous situations. To sum up, many people suffer from risks during goods delivery. Nevertheless, exams are not always able to defend us and make trips more secure. I am sure that other measures should be taken for it.