Some experts say for road safety cyclists should pass a test before being allowed on public roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many columnist has raised the concern for bicylce rider to learn and go through exam for safety measures. In my opinion, to control the stoppage and accidents on the streets people must understand the basic traffic rules. Hence, I agree with experts point of view and I will explain in the following paragraph with an example. Nowadays, many folks has started cycling to stay physically fit and it's beneficial for mental health too; however, it comes with challenges which public and state law need to takecare. Firstly, before riding cycle in the public area one must learn the traffic sign and understanding the basic pathway needs, otherwise, there are high chances that one can meet with an accidents and interrupt other bypassers. For example, in a recent survey found that around 60 per cent of rider with lack of knowledge on the transportation regulation were the main reason to cause cramp by breaking laws. Secondly, the government must tighten the regulation for the cyclist before they get on the streets for the safety of other and controlling the traffic. Moreover, rider should follow the traffic signal, riding on the dedicated area, do not interrupt the public transports as well as the hospital vehicles. To exemplify, India reports a hight rate of accidental deaths and jam-packed traffic as many of the community are not aware of the land transport law, this is one of the severe concern that most of the countries around globe are dealing with. To conclude, traffic rules learning and examination must be mandatory for the rider for safety and controlling the crowd especially during peak hours. I tend to agree with the experts introducing rules to go through the test before riding bicyle on the public street, so one will not distrupt other traveller and maintain safe environment.