Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern era, information technology is an inevitable need in our daily life and cannot think. Therefore, a fair number of experts believe that without advanced technology we cannot even think about our lives. Hence, I would agree with this statement and provide some pros and cons with a few relevant examples. To begin with, a day starts with a conference call or an online meeting with the client and not sure how people will work without meetings and calls. Can we have a day without a call or meeting? In addition, just think of our home security and activities which we are performing right from morning to till bedtime. Secondly, It could be anything like a coffee maker, house cleaning or video and security features at home and everything is being controlled by technology only. On the other hand, do you want to go for a ride and just adopt autopilot and the rest will be taken care of by your car despite the huge traffic and narrow roads in the city? Furthermore, our health monitoring like anything, we are depending on phenomenal technology. As per recent Google survey findings,99.99% of the public would like to use technology in their daily life and it shows the how importance and dominance of automation in our life. However, undoubtedly, we are completely driven by software tools and pieces of equipment which are helping us to save time and money too. Sometimes it helps to avoid our physical work with the help of a dishwasher or garden clean tools. If we ignore some of our traditional methods and we may need to pay for that in future and the next generations will be at a big risk. On the other hand, it is always best to think of some traditional methods to avoid these advanced technologies. To sum up, no matter what kind of technique we are using but one must have good control and understanding of it and we can act promptly if anything goes wrong. Last but not the least, there should be a limit to anything and everything.