Older people do not exercise enough. Discuss the reasons and suggest some ways to encourage them to exercise

It is argued that as people become older do fewer physical exercises than at young age. This essay will examine some of the causes in detail and then process some solutions. The main cause of fewer body activities in old age is living alone or less attention from children makes elders feel ignored and hopeless. This leads to the problems of fewer movements and low energy. Furthermore, in this state of mind, individuals lose aims and feel less eligible for any work. Consequently, they might suffer from depression and will not pay attention to physical activities. For example, it is scientifically proven that from 40 and above mature males and females who undergo modifications in the body during the climactic period, a health condition, when hormonal changes occur in their organism, make them passive. As a result, fewer family or social interactions, and hormonal alterations at such age are the prominent causes of less physical activeness in individuals. Admittedly, such problems have possible solutions, firstly, younger ones need to pay attention and affection to older in the house. This gives inner strength and purpose of living to aged persons. Secondly, after retirement, a person stays busy, if able to do work physically and mentally and engage in some kind of work or activities such as community group meetings for social instructions. To illustrate, public or private authorities must arrange some kind of social or professional activities according to the capacities of aged groups to provide them opportunities to connect with society, voluntarily. Moreover, health checkups should be regular at this age because when one has hormonal changes and climacteric kind of symptoms, one can get immediate help in form of recommended exercise or drugs persuaded by physicians. Thereby such issues regarding fewer bodily exercises in seniors can be resolved. In conclusion, less personal and social interactions during the retirement age including medical conditions related to internal body changes make people vulnerable. Therefore, they become less active in every aspect of their life. After the analysis of such a situation, it is suggested that these people must get sufficient care, medical treatment, safe and loving environment personally, socially and medically from their families, higher authorities and health professionals.