Special programs for social integration and help are better alternatives than harsher prison sentences for minor crimes. Do you support or oppose this opinion? Explain your position.

Some people believe that there should be special programs and help should be given to criminal who commits minor crimes. I agree with this notion. This essay will discuss my viewpoints in the forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, infractions become common in this world. Some people commit breaches to fulfil their needs. When they do not get jobs in any place to fulfil their needs they commit misconduct. There should be no punishment for a minor crime. For instance, if a person steals a loaf of bread to eat then there should not be a punishment for them. Instead of punishing them, I think that they should provide assistance such as sending them to the old age home to serve old people there. Moreover, here they will serve and earn money for themselves. In addition, arrange seminars for them and tell them the consequences of committing crimes.if harsher punishment is given to people who commit minor crimes can become a gangster and will commit major crimes such as killing someone, bank robberies and so on. Furthermore, there should not punished for minor crimes instead if a criminal is a child then send him to a school so that he can get an education and can become a good and responsible citizen. If a person is young or old then they can send them orphanage or old age care home to serve them. To conclude, I personally believe that there should not be puniy for minor crimes. The government should arrange special programs such send them to orphanages homes, senior citizens' homes or provide education.