Some employers believe that job applicants’ social skills are more important than their academic qualifications. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether job applicants' social skills are more important than their academic qualifications, which has sparked public attention from time to time. Especially in the 21st Century, the perception of owners changed based on the values of business and globalization. In the upcoming paragraphs, both points of view will be discussed in turn and my own opinion will be given as well. To support the view of social skills, it is undeniable that communication plays a vital role in every workplace. Even if the candidate's educational background is not that high, if he has the skills of problem-solving and customer service, we can surely say that there will be a position suitable for him in the business industry. For instance, if a person has the ability to attract and fulfil the needs of consumers, they can definitely employ as a marketer or sales. Because of that reason, looking into skills required for the workplace is more crucial than limiting by education requirements. However, the role of academic qualification holders is not an exception. Some of the positions still need specific academic knowledge to tackle the issues, like treating the patients, diagnosing and constructing a building or bridge, as these professional positions cannot be substituted by an uncertified person. Therefore, the assertion of social people is more important than academic qualifications holders is not acceptable. Being both sides of view considered, it is apparent that both applicants have equal values in their workplace. I would suggest that instead of comparing each other, we should respect and assign the right person to the right place.