Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

Generally, most people have encountered issues with having enough sleep at night. This essay will explore the possible consequences of lack of sleep and potential actions to resolve this issue. There are several problems that may be an outcome of the inability to sleep well. One of them is the inability of the body to function well. Since a person has only rested for a couple of hours, this may lead to headaches and fatigue. Furthermore, there is also a tendency that the individual may have less presence of mind which may lead to incidents. For instance, a person who is driving may instantly fall asleep leading to inadvertently veering off to other lanes full of vehicles which may result to fatality or injury due to car accidents. This predicament can be solved in various ways. One of them is avoiding using gadgets before sleeping since this causes ultraviolet rays that can stimulate the brain to be active. For example, while a person is already in bed, he needs to put his mobile devices far from him and instead read a printed book which will enable him to relax. Moreover, he can also do some deep breathing which can relax his body and provide a sense of calmness. Whilst doing this breathing, he can think and reflect on positive things. For instance, an individual can imagine himself in the scenic view such as beach resorts or majestic mountains. In summary, the consequences of lack of sleep are detrimental to the individual's health and well-being. The solutions for this include avoiding the use of gadgets at night and relaxing oneself through deep breathing and reflecting on admirable memories.