Some think that the new public building constructions such as museums, town halls or sporting facilities is more important than renovation of the existing ones, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Old buildings are the pride and heritage of a nation. It is reckoned by some people that public authorities should spend money on construction for recreations, exhibitions or town halls, but others have conflicting views. While I believe that both views have partly importance in society, this essay will describe the potential benefits behind such perceptions. To support the former view, spending public funds on manufacturing gaming courts, museums or town halls can uplift the living standards of citizens. For example, providing new open spaces for sports, playgrounds, and athletics equipment can help to motivate youngsters to become fit physically and admire lucrative sports careers. Consequently, museums help to break the monotony of life by proving an environment of education, entertainment, and enjoyment; thereby it is beneficial to expense on new buildings and facilities for society's welfare. The latter view is supported by many because historical constructions show the cultural background and heritage of a country. This infrastructure provides knowledge about architectural skills and ancient lifestyles. Moreover, old buildings boost the economy of a nation. For instance, attracting wealthy tourists who spend a generous amount of money on local goods and services while visiting. Furthermore, already existing buildings require less finance for maintenance as compared to the construction of new ones. Thus, the repair of historical constructions is similarly essential. In conclusion, I think that erecting new concrete structures and facilities has equal importance as renovating old ones, both are beneficial for raising the living standards of the country people. Therefore, governments must encourage these kinds of developments financially.