successful sports professionals can earn a great deal of more money than people in other important professions .some people think this is fully justified while others think is unfair.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A section of society is of the opinion that successful elite footballers gain huge sums of salaries than other significant occupations such as nurses,doctors and teachers. This is being accepted by some individuals whiles others oppose it.I agree with the latter because professional athletes do not provide vital human work and Bad role models. This essay will discuss both sides of the arguments as well as my stance in the subsequent paragraphs with examples. To begin with,there are several reasons an individual opine that the earnings of athletes are acceptable. Firstly,they have short life careers.professional runner's careers last for a maximum of a decade.A football career retires by the age of 30 to 35 years. Conversely,Jobs such as teaching and nursing can work for a maximum of 30 to 35 years before they go into retirement. For example,In Ghana,a nurse retires at the age of 60. Hence, this is the reason the society concord to the income of sportsmen. Secondly,only those with talent are able to reach the top.there are a lot of individuals on the soccer field and to be an elite player,it takes skills to be successful. For instance,Messi is a Top player because he possesses a lot of skills and talent. On the other hand,I and some schools of thought are of the view that there is a myriad of reasons the salaries of professional players are unjust. Firstly,elite personnel do not provide vital services.Doctors and Nurses are trained to provide important services in society such as caring for the sick and the dying.Without these workers,an increasing number of citizens will die.Meanwhile,humans can live without sports professionals. For example,Health workers prevent the inhabitants from suffering from diseases. Therefore,their service is very vital to the citizens. Moreover, sports personnel serves a bad role model.The majority of them lead a luxury lifestyle which influences their fans.Others too smoke and take in alcohol. Such act makes their fans imitate their way of life. In conclusion,some parts of the community are of the view that sports players' income is fair because their career last for short period and only the talented becomes successful. However,I and others disagree with their earnings because they do not provide significant service to human beings and they are bad influences